< Back

Au Delà Du Cuir

A new signature for the O’Design agency : Store Design at the service of a product

After winning the design competition, Véronique Laurent conceived the ADC* - Au-delà du Cuir - space at 76 rue Quincampoix in the 3rd arrondissement that opened on June 17, 2014.

Because of ADC-Au Delà Du Cuir’s desire to be a creative crossroads for the various sectors of the leather industry, Véronique Laurent imagined a front window with horizontal black lines that graphically veil the interior. The open space inside, like a raw hull, has metal bars for hanging products and stacked wood planks that are used as presentation stands. 

Véronique Laurent’s choice of raw wood seemed clear, its natural look validates the noble leathers and unusual pieces presented with their quality finishings. The stands, made of randomly-layered, modular pine boards, are positioned so products and accessories can be exhibited to focus on different creations and designers.

The small, square “black magic room” in the back is like a “treasure chest” with mirror-covered walls and hanging skins that evoke the mythical appeal of leather.

The showroom’s unusual concept continues downstairs where a private meeting room can be used for coaching sessions with young designers …

*Created in January 2012, ADC incarnates the leather industry’s transversal initiative. The objective is to create a dynamic to encourage the emergence of new entrepreneurs, validate creativity and promote French manufacturing.

http://www.audeladucuir.com/

FOCUS

Store design : show room
Conception, scenography, furniture design
Project manager

Opened in June 2014

< Retour

Au Delà Du Cuir

Une nouvelle signature de l'agence O'Design en Store Design, au service du produit.

À l'issue d'un concours, Véronique Laurent signait la conception de l'espace ADC* - Au-delà du Cuir, au 76 rue Quincampoix dans le 3e arrondissement qui fût inauguré le 17 Juin 2014.

Partant du principe même d'ADC - Au Delà Du Cuir, carrefour créatif entre tous les métiers du cuir, Véronique Laurent a imaginé dès l'entrée, derrière sa vitrine tramée de noir, un lieu ouvert avec sa coque brute et ses rails de suspension, scandé de podiums de présentation en bois naturel. 

Le choix du bois brut s'est imposé à Véronique Laurent, son naturel venant valoriser la noblesse du cuir et mettre en avant l'originalité des modèles et leurs qualités de finition. Les podiums sont composés de planches de pin superposées aléatoirement, leur disposition libre et modulable permets une exposition évolutive des produits et des accessoires, faisant ainsi la part belle aux créations et à leurs concepteurs.

Vers le fond telle une boîte à trésors, dans une petite pièce carrée "“black magic room"“ tapissée de miroirs et de peaux suspendues, un produit mytique en cuir y est mis en scène.

Par l'escalier, le concept original de ce show room se prolonge au sous-sol, à côté d'une salle de réunion plus intime pour les coachings de jeunes créateurs...

*Crée en janvier 2012, ADC est un dispositif filière transversal, qui a pour objectif de soutenir une dynamique dans les métiers du cuir, en favorisant l'émergence de nouveaux entrepreneurs et en valorisant la créativité et la fabrication française.

http://www.audeladucuir.com/

FOCUS

Store design : show room
Conception, scénographie, création de mobilier
Maitrise d'oeuvre

Ouverture Juin 2014